A standard Suno v6 generation costs 10 credits and returns two songs. Suno's v6 FAQ (edited September 9, 2026) says that is the same rate as earlier models. Free includes 50 credits a day, Pro includes 2,500 a month, and Premier includes 10,000 a month. Those figures are on Suno's pricing page and in the credits help.
Get Stems costs 50 credits for one Auto Split, or 10 credits per stem on the other split modes. Max Mode costs more credits than a standard generation, and Suno does not publish how many. Downloads sit on a separate quota. Checked October 23, 2026.
What Each Suno Action Costs
Suno has published credit numbers for standard generation, covers, and Get Stems. A prompt that includes many images or videos costs more than a standard generation, and the v6 FAQ does not say how much more. How to write the prompt is a separate question, covered in Suno prompts. What changed in the model is covered in Suno v6.
Extend, replace section, remaster, add vocals, and add instrumental have no public credit number. The create screen shows a cost before you run them.
| Action | Credits | Plan | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard generation | 10 credits for two songs, same rate as earlier models | Pro and Premier. Free uses v6-mini, and its plan label of 10 songs from 50 credits matches this rate. | v6 FAQ, edited Sept 9, 2026; pricing page for the Free song label |
| Prompt with many images or videos | More than a standard generation. The surcharge is not published. | Not stated | Same v6 FAQ |
| Max Mode | Costs more credits. The amount is not published. | Not stated | Same v6 FAQ |
| Cover | First 200 covers free, then 10 credits each, "similar to generating new songs" | Not stated in the note | Suno's Covers release note. Launch-era note: check the cost in the app. |
| Auto Split (Get Stems) | 50 credits per extraction, up to 12 stems | Pro or Premier | Get Stems help, edited Sept 9, 2026 |
| Split from Mix | 10 credits per stem | Pro or Premier | Same Get Stems help |
| Advanced Split | 10 credits per stem. The help describes about 100 instruments. | Premier only | Same Get Stems help |
| Extend | Not published — shown in the app before you create | Feature described, no price | Extend help |
| Replace section | Not published — shown in the app before you create | No credit price found | No Suno help page with a credit price in this check |
| Remaster | Not published — shown in the app before you create | Feature described, no price | Remaster help |
| Add vocals | Not published — shown in the app before you create | Feature described, no price | Add vocals help |
| Add instrumental | Not published — shown in the app before you create | No credit price found | No Suno help page with a credit price in this check |
Auto Split is 50 credits for the extraction, not 50 credits times 12. Split from Mix and Advanced Split charge per stem, so the total is 10 times the number of stems you extract. Free includes standard features and a shared queue, and it does not include stems.
What users report
Suno has not published the figures in this list. In September 2026, people on the r/SunoAI thread How many credits does each thing cost? posted the costs they were seeing. Treat every number here as a user report, and read the cost in the app before you create.
- Max Mode: 20 credits for two songs
- Extend: 10 credits
- Replace section: 4 credits when the section is shorter than 29.5 seconds, and 10 credits at 29.5 seconds or longer
How Many Songs Do Suno Credits Really Buy?
Suno's plan labels match the 10-credit generation if every credit goes to that action.
- 50 credits a day is 5 generations, which is 10 songs. That is the Free "10 songs" label.
- 2,500 credits is 250 generations, which is 500 songs. Pro is labeled "up to 500 songs."
- 10,000 credits is 1,000 generations, which is 2,000 songs. Premier is labeled "up to 2,000 songs."
The "up to" matters once anything else spends the same pool. Stems, covers after the first 200, and a second generation all come out of those credits.
Take one Pro month and a short revision habit, using only published rates. Discard one pair (10 credits), generate again and keep a song (10 credits), then run Auto Split once (50 credits). That path is 70 credits per keeper you stem.
2,500 divided by 70 is 35 keepers, with 50 credits left. Those 50 credits cover one more Auto Split, or five more standard generations, not both. The same 70-credit path on Premier is 10,000 divided by 70, which is 142 keepers with 60 credits left.
Free cannot follow that path. The free plan does not include stems. Choosing between Pro and Premier is the decision in Suno pricing.
Credits Reset, Top-Ups, and What Carries Over
Free credits reset to 50 each day, whether you spent the previous 50 or left them sitting there. The reset replaces the balance. It does not add another 50 on top.
Pro and Premier reset to the full monthly amount each billing cycle. Subscription credits do not carry over. Both points are in the credits help and in the "Need More?" section of Suno's pricing page.
Purchased top-up credits do not expire, and they require an active subscription. Free accounts cannot buy add-on credits. Suno has not published a price for those packs.
Credits Suno gives you for a product malfunction carry over to the next month. That exception is in Suno's malfunction help. Ordinary unused subscription credits still reset with the plan.
Credits vs Downloads: Which Runs Out First
Credits and downloads are different meters. Spending credits does not tell you how many downloads are left.
| Plan | Credits | Downloads |
|---|---|---|
| Free | 50 per day, listed as 10 songs | No monthly downloads. Up to 7 lifetime trial downloads, personal use. |
| Pro | 2,500 per month, listed as up to 500 songs | 20 per month |
| Premier | 10,000 per month, listed as up to 2,000 songs | 60 per month |
| Suno Studio | Not listed beside the download quota | Downloads unlimited |
The quotas are on Suno pricing and in the downloads help. Extra downloads can be purchased. Suno has not published a price for them.
On Pro, the credit label is up to 500 songs and the download quota is 20. On Premier, those figures are up to 2,000 songs and 60 downloads. Generate a lot and export a handful, and credits run out while downloads remain. Export song after song, and the download cap arrives first: 20 on Pro, 60 on Premier. What counts as one download is in Suno download limits.
When Credits Stop Being the Limit
Retries are what shrink a fixed pool. One standard generation is 10 credits, one fifth of Free's daily 50. The Pro example above, one discarded pair plus a keeper plus one Auto Split, is 70 credits. A plan that does not charge those retries changes the arithmetic. LumiMusic Unlimited is that plan.
Suno Pro is $10 a month, or $96 a year ($8 a month), for 2,500 credits. Suno Premier is $30 a month, or $288 a year ($24 a month), for 10,000 credits. Annual billing on those Suno plans is listed as "save 20%." Suno Free is $0. LumiMusic Starter is $19 a month for 1,000 credits, or $99 a year for 6,000 credits granted in full. LumiMusic Pro is $39 a month for 2,500 credits, or $300 a year for 24,000 credits. Suno Pro costs less to start, and its monthly pool is larger than LumiMusic Starter.
LumiMusic Unlimited is $129 a month, or $1,188 a year ($99 a month). Generation, remix, extend, add vocals, add instrumental, song cover, vocal and stem separation, mastering, lyrics, and the music analyzer are charged 0 credits on Unlimited.
Unlimited generations means you never spend credits. If usage goes far beyond typical levels, you can still keep creating, but generation may slow down so everyone keeps a fast, stable experience. It just takes longer. Unlimited is for personal use. Automated access and account sharing are not allowed.
Starter, Pro, and credit packs still spend credits. The rates below are the task prices on those plans. V-series prices are listed first. R1 or R2, where that model is offered, is in the same cell. Mureka is only on AI Music Generator.
| Task | Credits |
|---|---|
| AI Music Generator | V series: 10 for two songs. R1, R2, Mureka V9, and V9.5: 20 for the same two songs. |
| AI Music Remixer, V-series | 10 for two songs. R1: 20. |
| AI Music Extender, V-series | 10. R1: 20. |
| Add Vocals, V-series | 10. R1: 20. |
| Add Instrumental | 10. V-series only. |
| AI Song Cover | 10 |
| AI Vocal Remover | 10 |
| 4-Stem Splitter | 10 |
| Advanced Stem Splitter | 50. Requires Starter or higher, or an active credit pack. |
| AI Mastering | 10 |
| Lyrics | 1 |
| Music analyzer | 2 |
A failed task refunds the credits that task actually charged. On Unlimited the charge was already 0.
LumiMusic monthly subscription credits expire on the next billing date. Annual Starter and Pro credits are granted in full and expire after one year. Credit packs are 1,250 credits for $50, 3,500 for $100, and 12,500 for $200. A pack is valid for 365 days and does not require a subscription. New accounts receive 25 credits once, valid for 30 days. LumiMusic Free is $0.
Starter, Pro, Unlimited, and an active credit pack include unlimited downloads. There is no separate download count. Music downloads require Starter or higher, and an active credit pack also includes them. Starter downloads are MP3. WAV is included on Pro, Unlimited, and an active credit pack.
Starter, Pro, Unlimited, and an active credit pack include a commercial license for qualifying music already in the account, including music made before paid access began. Details are on the license page. Suno's commercial rules are in Suno commercial use.
FAQ
How many credits does a Suno song cost?
Ten credits buy one standard generation, and that generation returns two songs. There is no published one-song price under that. Prompts with many images or videos cost more, and the surcharge is unpublished. The table above prices the other published actions.
What are Suno credits used for?
Credits pay for generations, for covers after the first 200, and for Get Stems on Pro and Premier. Extend, replace section, remaster, add vocals, and add instrumental show a cost in the app instead of on a public list. Downloads are not credits.
Do Suno credits roll over?
Subscription credits reset instead of rolling forward. Free returns to 50 a day, and Pro and Premier return to the full monthly amount each billing cycle. Purchased top-ups do not expire, and they require an active subscription. Malfunction credits carry over to the next month.
Does Max Mode cost more credits?
Yes. Suno's v6 FAQ says Max Mode costs more credits and does not publish the number. September 2026 user reports on this r/SunoAI thread say 20 credits for two songs. That is a user report. Confirm the figure shown before you create.
Do failed Suno generations cost credits?
Suno has not published a failed-generation refund policy. Users in that same September 2026 thread report credits coming back when an output is very short or the generation fails. Check the balance on your account after a failure, and do not treat the thread as a Suno rule.
Conclusion
Price the action from the table when Suno has published a number, and from the create screen when the row says the price is unpublished. Then set that spend next to the download quota. On Pro, up to 500 songs of generation credit sit beside 20 downloads a month. On Premier, up to 2,000 songs sit beside 60 downloads. Which meter hits zero first depends on how many of those songs you export.
Suno pricing is where Free, Pro, and Premier get chosen, including when commercial use starts to matter. If retries are what use up the month, LumiMusic Unlimited drops the per-task credit charge. Suno Pro remains the lower price at entry. Credit-based LumiMusic plans still charge the task rates above.
